Please note that the following people in the forums are associated with CCEL:

Harry Plantinga (hplantin) - CCEL Director
Nyna Sykes - Business Director
Ken Verhulst (verhulst) - Group Manager, Volunteer Coordinator, and Digital Library Coordinator
Brian Vanderwal (bdv4) - Web Developer

Moderators:
Robert Loutzenhiser (Loutzenhiser)- robert.loutzenhiser@gmail.com {Unstated}
Justin Staller (jstaller) - justinstaller@yahoo.com {Non-Denominational}

CCEL Hostess and Prayer Leader
Maria Smith (Maria Smith) - myfile@bellsouth.net (Catholic)

Active Group Leaders:
Justin Staller (jstaller) - justinstaller@yahoo.com {Non-Denominational}
Dustin Lyon (dmlq48) - dusty_the_lyon@hotmail.com {Orthodox}
Dan Fugett (DanFugett) - danfugett@woh.rr.com {Protestant AOG}
Carl McColman (mccolman) - earthmystic@gmail.com {Non-Denominational}
Todd Godwin (toddgodwin) - toddgodwin@hotmail.com {Episcopalian}
Michael Legna ( michael_legna) - michael_legna@yahoo.com {Roman Catholic}
Mike Kirby (Mike Kirby) - mkirby3@cogeco.ca {Pentecostal}
Tony Germain (Tony Germain) - tonygermain@msn.com {Lutheran}

Special Projects:
Nathan Bierma (nbierma) - nbierm65@calvin.edu
Greg Scheer (Greg Scheer)

The other workers at CCEL work with the book side and do not usually concern themselves with the forums. There are, on occasion, interns from the college working on the site but they will be communicating with Harry, Brian, or Robert.

Mark Anthony's picture

Group Lead

Hi My name is Tony Germain. I am almost 49 years old and have worked at a Cement Plant on California's Mojave Desert for 20 years. My wife and I have been married over 20 years and we have one daughter in her second year of Community College. I am a Navy Veteran of 11 years.

I was raised mostly unchurched until I was 12-13, when my parents sent us to the local Catholic Parish to get us boys out of the house on a Sunday morning, so they could have a moment of peace. After we moved to Centralia Washington, I was sent to the Baptist Church for the same reason. I joined the Navy at 17 and after two years of doing it my way, God called me squarely and I responded. I found my self with othe young Christian people at a home Bible Study in North Park, San Diego. Near there was a church called Calvary Chapel, North Park. There was a Pastor there named Mike Macintosh. THat started my 25 years with Calvary Chapel. Since then God has lead me to a Local Lutheran Church whom I am endeared to by the Lord for some reason I can't explain. I serve there as a Worship/Song Leader and Men's Fellowship Lead.

I coach an interactive Bible Study Method for those new to approaching Bible Study.

BDST Lead

tonygermain@msn.com
Micah 6:8


Advertisements